Buhari’s Ministerial List Reportedly Leaked, See Who Made The List


As the May 29 handover date by President

Jonathan to incoming President,

Muhammadu Buhari draws close,

indications have emerged as to the shape

and form of Buhari’s cabinet. In this

special editorial forecast, the Editorial

Board of BREAKING TIMES presents a list

of some of the likely incoming Ministers

and their corresponding portfolios.

According to sources close to the President-

Elect, these are individuals driven by the

desire to restore the dream of the founding

fathers but also share the modest lifestyle

of the incoming president. Also, it was

gathered that while the President-elect is

not going to stand against the APC that

won him the Presidency, he has resolved to

pick technocrats and those he trusts to run

his most important ministries.

Below is the BREAKING TIMES Ministerial Forecast:

1.Petroleum Minister – Prof Tam David

West (He was Minister of Petroleum and

Energy under Buhari from 1984-1985)

2. Finance Minister – Dr. Idika Kalu (he’s a

two-time Minister of Finance)

3. Education Minister – Mallam Bolaji

Abdullahi (former Minister of Youth

Development and later Minister of Sports

under Jonathan)

4. Justice Minister – Rotimi Akeredolu, SAN

(Attorney General of Ondo State from

1997–1999. Chairman of the Legal Aid

Council from 2005–2006 and Tinubu


5. Culture and Tourism Minister – Dele

Momodu ( Ovation International Publisher and

former presidential candidate of the

National Conscience Party, NCP)

6. Information Minister – Sam Nda Isaiah

(publisher of Leadership Newspaper,

contested for APC presidential ticket)

7. Works Minister – Babatunde Fashola

(former Lagos state governor)


There are no comments

Add yours